Oh, and by the way…

…Happy 2nd blogoversary to me!  I just now realized it, so happily you’ll be spared the tedious introspection.

Today also marks 150 years since the publication of Charles Darwin’s On the Origin of Species.  Sharing the day with my hero (see sidebar quote)—yea!

About Ted C. MacRae

Ted C. MacRae is a research entomologist by vocation and beetle taxonomist by avocation. Areas of expertise in the latter include worldwide jewel beetles (Buprestidae) and North American longhorned beetles (Cerambycidae). More recent work has focused on North American tiger beetles (Cicindelidae) and their distribution, ecology, and conservation.
This entry was posted in [No taxon] and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Oh, and by the way…

  1. Wow! Congratulations! And on the same day as the anniversary of ‘On the Origin of Species’

    Cool🙂

  2. Pete Yeeles says:

    Congratulations Ted. Long may the blog continue! You have one of a select few ento blogs which I check daily.

  3. Congrats! The Cool Factor of that shared aniversary is indeed a big WIN. Oh, and since you’re good buds and all, can you ask hm if he’ll sign my copy? 🙂

  4. Alex/Watcher says:

    Congratulations and great job, Ted! I look forward to Year 3!

  5. Joan says:

    Congratulations my friend!! Here’s looking at MANY more years!!

  6. DougT says:

    Yay Ted! I so enjoy your blog, your photos, and your tales of your entomological exploits. Happy blogaversary. I look forward to many more posts from you.

  7. Rod Rood says:

    Sir Ted
    Once again I’m expressing envy of your writings, wanderings, exploits and the added citations. Although the debate continues regarding Evolution vs. a Higher Power; we can get educated and truly believe what we want in this country without oppression! I truly appreciate Darwin, your science, blogs and creative writing abilities! Greetings from Pullman, Wa. and do have a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family!
    Rod Rood

    • Hi Rod. Thank you so much for the nice comments. Despite being an ardent evolutionist, I don’t proselytize on the evolution/creation issue too much. I figure it’s a waste of time – anybody who reads my blog already gets it, and if they don’t then they’re already ignoring far more convincing evidence than what I can articulate. Anyway, thanks for your interest and interactions!

  8. jason says:

    Congratulations, Ted! Here’s hoping for many more to come… (I say selfishly since I learn a great deal from you–and enjoy the eye candy!)

  9. myrmecos says:

    Congrats,Ted- I’ve enjoyed following your blog and look forward to more! Especially now that you’re getting pretty handy with that camera…

  10. Laurent says:

    Happy Bloggiversary!!! (a bit late…)

  11. Pingback: Myrmecos Blog at Two Years « Myrmecos Blog

Commentaria

